Xingu Black Beer (Brazilian) | Beer Review

Corey Hugenberg
2 min readJul 20, 2021

Welcome back to the fourth and final review of Corey Drinks for the Summer! On this blog I review beers from around the world that are uncommon to people in the United States! Make sure you go check out the past three blogs, which you can see the full list of here! On my blog I have four different categories for review: appearance, aroma, taste and chugability.

Now the beer of this week comes from a company called Xingu which was created in 1986 and named after the Xingu River which follows through the Amazon Rainforest. The beer itself is called Xingu Black Beer which all the ingredients in it come 100% from Brazil and this beer was inspired on old recipes of Indian beer. The style of this is considered a Lager and the alcohol percentage is 4.6%.

All the categories for the review are out of five which will make the final score out of 20. Starting with the appearance this beer was very bubbly and had a dark color that is similar to coffee. The appearance rating for this is a 3/5.

Next we have the aroma. This beer had a hint of some kind of fruit but I couldn’t tell exactly what kind of fruit it was. The overall smell in general was not bad at all, so the aroma score is a 4/5.

Third, we have the taste, which starting off had a slight chocolate taste, but when trying it the taste was not the best, it did not have a good feeling on my tongue. So, the taste rating is a 2/5.

Now for the last chugability review of the summer! Before chugging I had a feeling this one was going to be hard to chug just because the taste was not the best and the feeling on my tongue was not great. And after chugging it I was correct, it was very thick and painful on the throat. I definitely would never chug this again though. The chugability rating gets a 1/5.

Together all the ratings bring the Xingu Black Beer to a 10/20. Which is the lowest review we have had over the Summer. Make sure to keep up with all of my social media to know when the next review goes live! You can follow me on Twitter and Instagram: @CoreyDrinks!

--

--

Corey Hugenberg

Hello, welcome to my page! Here you can find news articles as well as my beer review blog!